logo_anglais
Come and take some fresh air

ERRE,
BE YOUR OWN ENGINE

“ERRE is the speed of a boat without its motor propulsion, it advances only with its acquired speed, silently, gently and peacefully, carried by the currents. Wandering with ERRE is to go forward, to move forward.”

Working together to create ERRE, an ambitious recreational and public transport project

This project, headed up by the Parc de la Rivière-des-Mille-Îles, in collaboration with cities along the River, offers a unique program that lets everyone explore the natural habitats on the Mille Îles River and the rich history of its shores. The vast network will consist of 7 shoreline terminals, each with a reception building offering services, and some 15 stops at new access points to the River, highlighting sites of interest in each of the riverside municipalities.

logo_blue_ang
Choose your playground.

Reconnect with your river

Watercraft rentals

The new watercraft rental centres will help everyone appreciate the Mille Îles River and its exceptional biodiversity as they explore new parts of the River. This will also reduce pressure on the Laval reception centre, improve accessibility to the water for residents of all the participating riverside communities, and create the connections the Park needs to continue its mission of bringing people to appreciate and value its ecosystems and become involved in protecting them.

2021-06-17
Discover our protected areas.
2021-06-17-1

Travel with the wind

Bike rentals

The ERRE project will also let users explore the shorelines. In the second development phase, bicycles and e-bikes will be available for day-trippers and tourists visiting the Mille Îles River regional park. It will be a perfect opportunity to show off its bike paths and the attractions of all the participating municipalities, and will also guarantee simpler access to the different rental centres and new access points to the River.

Enter a new era.

Wander with ERRE

Electric shuttles

What could be more pleasant than floating effortlessly and quietly along the River? The last phase in the ERRE project is to create a fleet of electric shuttles, each with room for at least 10 passengers and 3 bikes, which will travel up and down the Mille Îles River all day long. They will link up not only all the Park’s rental centres, but also points of interest in each of the municipalities involved in the ERRE project. It will be a great chance for visitors to discover some hidden gems. This last phase, intended to tie the whole project together, will also connect bike and watercraft rentals, since visitors will be able to switch from one means of locomotion to the other.

gif1

Retrieving nature easily

Our terminals

Our terminals Invaluable support for several years, these towns have supported and promoted the Park’s mission, which consists of protecting, conserving, and enhancing the Mille Îles River and its tributaries through concrete actions. The imminent opening of these new terminals marks the beginning of a new era for the organization and the pursuit of a formidable collaboration. These new sites are a wonderful space for conviviality and discovery for families and future generations.

bdf-logo

Parc Riverain Sector

BOIS-DES-FILION

boisbriand_logo

Parc des Berges Sector

BOISBRIAND

ros_logo_pms

Parc Charbonneau Sector

ROSEMÈRE

asset-12x

Parc Boisé des Moissons Sector

SAINTE-EUSTACHE

logolaval_4coul

Berge du Garrot Sector

LAVAL

THANK YOU TO OUR PARTNERS

communaute_metropolitaine_de_montreal
logo-tvb-rvb-768×400
logo_parc

The Parc de la Rivière-des-Mille-Îles is the proud instigator of the ERRE ecomobility project.

Start typing and press Enter to search

logo-erre-copy-2
Venez prendre l'aire

ERRE,
soyez votre propre moteur

« Erre est la vitesse d’une embarcation sans sa propulsion moteur, elle avance qu’avec sa vitesse acquise, sans bruit, doucement et paisiblement, portée par les courants. Prendre son ERRE d’aller c’est aller de l’avant, avancer. »

Ensemble pour la mise en place du projet ERRE : un ambitieux projet régional de transport récréatif et utilitaire

Ce projet mené par le Parc de la Rivière-des-Mille-îles, en collaboration avec les villes riveraines, propose un programme unique de découverte des milieux naturels de la rivière des Mille Îles et de l’histoire de ses berges. Ce vaste réseau prévoit l’aménagement de 7 terminaux situés en rive, dotés chacun d’un bâtiment d’accueil et de services, et d’une quinzaine d’arrêts afin d’offrir de nouveaux accès à la rivière et de valoriser les sites d’intérêt de chacune des municipalités riveraines.

logo-erre
Choisissez votre aire de jeux

Reconnectez-vous à la rivière

La location d’embarcations

Dans une volonté de mise en valeur de la rivière des Mille Îles et de sa biodiversité exceptionnelle, les nouveaux centres de location d’embarcations permettront de découvrir de nouveaux lieux sur la rivière, de réduire la pression sur le site d’accueil de Laval, d’accroître l’accessibilité à la rivière aux citoyens de toutes les villes riveraines et de créer la connectivité dont le Parc a besoin pour poursuivre sa mission de mise en valeur et créer l’engagement citoyen nécessaire à la pérennité de ses écosystèmes.

2021-06-17
Découvrez nos aires protégées.
2021-06-17-1

VOYAGEZ AU GRÉ DU VENT

La location de vélos

Le projet ERRE proposera également aux usagers d’explorer les rives et les berges du cours d’eau. Dans une seconde phase de développement, des vélos et vélos électriques viendront bonifier l’offre faite aux excursionnistes et touristes fréquentant le Parc régional de la Rivière-des-Mille-Îles. Cette offre supplémentaire mettra également en valeur les attraits de chacune des municipalités concernées ainsi que les réseaux cyclables. Elle garantira également un meilleur accès aux différents centres de locations et aux nouvelles portes d’entrée de la rivière.

Entrez dans une nouvelle ère.

PRENEZ VOTRE ERRE D’ALLER

Les navettes électriques

Quoi de plus agréable que de voguer sans effort sur un cours d’eau? La dernière phase du projet ERRE vise à créer une flotte de navettes électriques pouvant contenir un minimum de 10 passagers et de 3 vélos qui, tout au long de la journée, sillonnera la rivière des Mille Îles. Elle reliera non seulement chacun des centres de location du Parc, mais également des points d’intérêt dans chacune des municipalités impliquées dans le projet ERRE, permettant ainsi aux visiteurs de découvrir des joyaux cachés. Cette dernière phase, agissant comme un lien unificateur, viendra également lier vélos et embarcations puisque les plaisanciers pourront passer d’un mode de location à l’autre.

gif1

RETROUVEZ FACILEMENT LA NATURE

Nos terminaux

Appui précieux depuis plusieurs années, ces villes soutiennent et font rayonner la mission du Parc, qui consiste à protéger, à conserver et à mettre en valeur de la rivière des Mille Îles et ses affluents par des gestes concrets. L’ouverture imminente de ces nouveaux terminaux marque le début d’une nouvelle ère pour l’organisation et la poursuite d’une formidable collaboration. Ces nouveaux sites sont de merveilleux espaces de convivialité et de découvertes pour les familles et les futures générations.

bdf-logo

Secteur Parc Riverain

BOIS-DES-FILION

boisbriand_logo

Secteur Parc des Berges

BOISBRIAND

ros_logo_pms

Secteur Parc Charbonneau

ROSEMÈRE

asset-12x

Secteur Parc Boisé des Moissons

SAINT-EUSTACHE

logolaval_4coul

Secteur Berge du Garrot

LAVAL

MERCI À NOS PARTENAIRES

communaute_metropolitaine_de_montreal
logo-tvb-rvb-768×400
logo_parc

Le Parc de la Rivière-des-Mille-Îles est le fier instigateur
du projet ERRE écomobilité.

Start typing and press Enter to search